Recent Searches
Clear

Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access

star-4.565 Reviews
|
Roma, Italy
 Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Get exclusive access to the infamous arena floor—where ancient gladiators once entered into battle—during this skip-the-line Colosseum tour. Beat the crowds and enter the thousands-year-old Roman arena using your own special entrance. Then, listen to in-depth commentary on the epic combats once waged. Guided tours include admission tickets and an introductory visit to the nearby Roman Forum and Palatine Hill.
  • A skip-the-line, tour of the Colosseum with arena floor access
  • Walk through the "Gate of Death" into the staging area of the deadly games
  • Use complimentary audio headsets so you won't miss a word of the guide's commentary
  • Bypass standard wait times using your own exclusive entrance
Saved to wishlist!
Live Guide
Headphones (10 people or more)
Gladiator's Entrance
Arena Floor Access Colosseum
Ticket - Roman Forum & Palatine Hill
Food and Drink
Transportation
Via del Cardello, 31 , Via del Cardello, 31, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

From the metro station Colosseo, turn right on Via Dei Fori Imperiali and go straight to the first traffic light then, turn right on Via Cavour and turn left on the second street. You will find the agency Italy in Love Tours on Via del Cardello 31.

Roman Forum , Via della Salara Vecchia, 5/6, 00186 Roma RM, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • On this tour, some of the venues or parts of the venue may be subject to last-minute, unpredictable closures. When this occurs, we are happy to offer customers an extended tour in keeping with the advertised total length of the tour.
  • ID required :all public museums in Italy will require all visitors above the age of 12 years old to show a valid ID
  • Please be advised that the Colosseum's capacity regulations and security may delay the tour departure
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Customers have a mandatory meeting time stated 30 minutes prior the scheduled departure time due to managing and organizational reasons.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Italy In Love Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
65 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-9 of 65 reviews
star-5
Super!!!
Marlene_D
, Aug 2022
Andrei was great as our tour guide. If I’m town and would like an awesome and knowledgeable guide he’s the one to go with.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate it!
star-5
Perfect Colosseum and Forum tour!
John_A
, Jul 2022
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, engaging and passionate about the sites we were seeing. He shared his vast knowledge in a compelling and informative way, in the Forum and the Colosseum. He cared about ensuring we all saw the same thing and had time to experience the Arena floor.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate it!
star-5
Roma Tour, Rome Tour Colesseum
Melanie_R
, Jun 2022
We had a wonderful time Marco was our tour guide, we got to see every part of the Colesseum and Marco’s commentary was interesting, we also got Palantine tickets and Marco was attentive and considerate. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review!
star-2
A one star operator failed to give you a good experience
Lance
, Apr 2022
The young guy, who firstly decided the size of group and gave us the sticker, was not polite and even a bit rude speaking to people. After a long while, they finally organize this group about 20 people. We had a local senior guide who was nice and very knowledgeable, but he hand over us to the same young guy who sent us to the Roman Forum later and then disappeared without saying anything. All the people in the group were not aware what happened and what’s the next. A experience ruined by this operator.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi, Lance! Thanks for sharing your feedback! We assure you our staff is very professional and polite! The size of the group is 20 people, as you saw when you booked our tour, so nobody decided this last minute. Unfortunately we had an unpredictable lack of guides and some organisational problems caused by the Catholic Easter, but this is a very rare situation. We are sorry for your negative experience with us and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future, to enjoy the good quality services we are known for!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
One star
Debbie_E
, Apr 2022
We paid for an arena tour. Got there at correct time of 12.30. They walked us round to departure point then said our tour was 2 hours later at 2.30!! Ended up on a tour without seeing what we paid for because we had plans in theafternoon. The company offered us a business card for somewhere to have lunch but at out own expense!! The actual tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and we enjoyed her tour but very disappointed with what happened.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Debbie and thanks for your review. As we remeber, you were late for the tour. 12:30 was the start time, not the meeting time. Our meeting time is 30 minutes before the start time.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Maria
Orlando_D
, Apr 2022
Maria was a great teacher with a strong historical knowledge! Very responsive and well explain during tour
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback and for recommending Maria! We are very happy you liked our tour!
star-5
Terrific guide and informative tour
Tonia_H
, Aug 2021
We almost didn't take a tour of the Colosseum because we had heard it can be rushed, but were so glad we decided to do it anyway. This tour guide was awesome! He was incredibly informative, but patiently allowed lots of opportunities for picture taking. As a photographer, this was very important to me. Highly recommend it!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are glad you enjoyed your tour!
star-1
Bait and Switch-no Arena Floor
David_S
, Jul 2019
Though confirmed for colesseum and arena floor tour after arriving on time ...the tour group manager said the 1030am tour with the arena floor and the gate of death was not available until 1230. He said we were welcome to wait the 2 hours (in the heat outside the colesseum) or join the tour without the arena floor at the scheduled 1030 time slot—noting it was in the middle of close to 100F temperatures-the reason we opted for the earlier tour. We went ahead and toured without the arena floor—disappointing my young son who felt this would be the highlight. The tour manager gave us a cash refund of 10 euro each for the inconvenience—-no where close to the missed opportunity. If you really want to see the arena floor don’t count on it. The quoted 1 hour 35 minutes within the colosseum without the arena floor was closer to 1 hour and the tour guide gathered the whispers and said we were on our own and meet the forum guide at the colesseum exit in 1 hour. The forum tour was a bit better, no whispers used and stopped at the base of the Palatine hill. Don’t use this tour group as you may be disappointed if you expect the advertised description to match your experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hi, Firstly we didn't do any tours on the 5th of June at 10:30 hence you have placed your review on the wrong page sir i request you to kindly delete it or place it in the right page. thank you. if you could please forward us the details of the bill with our company name. our email id is info@italyinlovetours.com/ p.lhamo@outlook.com i will really appreciate your kind gesture. thank you again
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Colosseum Upper and Underground Tour
MELISSA_E
, Jun 2019
Staff was awesome, we had a great time and would recommend. The tour was absoutely one highlight of our trip.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hi, Melissa E Thank you for a great review, we appreciate it and so glad you loved the tour. hope to cater to you in the future. :)

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access
Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access

star-4.565

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.47

star-4.5111

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.12

star-5913

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.87

star-524

2 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.51

star-4.5148

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.68

star-5595

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$96.19
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations