Recent Searches
Clear

Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel

star-4.566 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vatican City, Italy
Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 8 hours  (approx.)

Overview

With its wealth of art and history, the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel are must-sees for most visitors to Rome. Wait times to enter can stretch into the hours, but with this skip-the-line ticket enjoy fast-track entry to both the galleries and chapel and take advantage of the time you save to admire masterpieces by Raphael and Michelangelo.
  • Time-saving priority entrance to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel
  • Entrance times scheduled roughly every 30 minutes to fit your schedule
  • Explore the vast collection of art inside the galleries at your own pace
  • Wait time to enter reduced to about 15 minutes
Saved to wishlist!
Skip-the-Line Entrance of the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.
Meeting point at a physical office close to the Museums' entrance.
Map of the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel.
A staff member will escort you directly inside the Vatican
Entrance of the St. Peter's Basilica
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Capitolium Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
66 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
star-5
Superb service from the staff!
Patricia_M
, May 2022
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Vahid went out of his way to make sure we made it to our event, and we were especially pleased at the grand finale of the Sistine Chapel. If you're going without a guide like we did, allow ample time for getting lost in the museums and for the time it takes to leave the structure after emerging from the Sistine Chapel. Exiting is not a straightforward process!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good experience
Hazel_L
, May 2022
We had a very good experience with our friendly guide Vahid, whom we met at the offices around the corner from the Vatican Museum entrance. He accompanied us through the security line and took us directly to the ticket counter, where our printed tickets were given to us. He then walked us upstairs and showed us where to scan the tickets. We then visited the museum on our own (as planned). I would recommend this tour to anyone who is booking late. Skip-the-line tickets were sold out on the official Vatican website on the day that we wanted to visit. Buying tickets through this tour allowed us to visit as planned. We didn’t mind paying a bit extra for that, and Vahid was very helpful as well.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Hazel_L, This is Vahid, thank you so much for this expressive and informative review. It really was a pleasure seeing you and I am happy that I you found my services helpful, cheers. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Easy, Accommodating, and Amazing.
Katherine_M
, May 2022
This experience was more than worth it! The Vatican and Sistine Chapel were both breathtaking. Vahid helped me and my group day of to enter the museum without waiting in any lines. We also appreciated that he walked us right in and made the overall experience very easy. We will definitely use his company’s services, again! Thank you, Vahid!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Katherine_M, Kheili Mamnon, thank you so much for this review and it really was a pleasure seeing you and your group. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Exactly as advertised!
Matt_K
, May 2022
Running late is an awful feeling, but the tour guide was a great sport. “Skip the line” was exactly as advertised. Going in (without a wait) we could see lines going all the way to the end of the block and beyond.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Matt_K, Thank you for the review,we are happy that we were able to help you get in the Vatican in no time. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
An experience not to be missed
Sarah_T
, Apr 2022
Friendly service. Made sure we were inside safely and took time to speak to us. We decided to make our own around (there are lots of walking tour groups inside). It was lovely to go at our pace.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sarah_T, Thank you so much for this kind review, we are happy that you liked our services and found us amicable. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-2
Litle value for triple the price of regular entrance
Piotr_P
, Apr 2022
The service did not provide a lot of value. Just guiding to ticket booth and to the entrance for almost triple the price of regular entrance. No skipping line to the Sistine Chapel.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Piotr_P, Thank you for this review, you have booked a skip-the-line ticket and you have received a skip-the-line ticket. I don't know what else were you expecting? Next time please read the details carefully specially inclusions and exclusions so you will not have too much expectations. The price of normal entrance is 17 euros (when you stand in the queue) that if you multiply it by 3 you'll get 51. This product is 37.99 and I don't know how did you manage to make 37.99 triple of 17? I hope you use math better in other subjects of your life. Also I would like to kindly ask you consider not booking on companies like Viator anymore because they charge a huge commission (28% in this case) that you will have to pay. And finally remember you always have options of the lines that are extremely cheaper than anything online. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Lightning Speed Vahid
ParisRiley
, Apr 2022
Superb experience! Vahid got to us so quickly and was able to guide us the front and saved us at least an hour's worth of waiting. Very efficient!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear ParisRiley, This is Vahid, I am happy that you found my services worthy of a 5 star review, thanks you. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
I booked a day before at...
Vener_S
, Apr 2022
I booked a day before at 3 pm, my wife wanted an early one and they accommodate me to 11:30 am. Thank You again
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Vener_S, Thank you for reviewing and giving us 5 stars. If we have the availability we always try to accommodate our costumers at their required time. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-4
Good experience with skip...
Dipita_F
, Apr 2022
Good experience with skip the line tickets! We visited over the Easter holidays so The Vatican was really crowded. Our tickets were a little delayed (about 20 minutes) but we received an apologetic email a few hours in advance.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Dipita_F, Thank you so much for booking with us and leaving this review. Yes the Easter is one of the most important perios in Vatican Museums calendar and is always crowded and a bit messy. We really are sorry for that little delay. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-4
Perfect
RAIMONDA_V
, Apr 2022
Everything was great in Vatican Museum, Rafael Mikelangelo etc. It was good idea to choose skip the line. You can spend as much time as you want inside.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear RAIMONDA_V, Thank you fro your review and hope to see you again. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Great way to avoid the...
Teryl_T
, Apr 2022
Great way to avoid the lines and get right into the museum. There were long lines waiting for tickets and we just got right in with our skip the line tickets!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Teryl_T, We are really grateful that you liked our services and took the time to write us this 5 star review, it means a lot to us. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
The best vatican city tour.
M5_D
, Apr 2022
Vahid was the best tour operator ever. He made our tour so easy and enjoyable. He was ontime, polite and generous. Highly recommended!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear M5_D, This is Vahid, I am really happy that you consider me the best tour ooperator ever, thank you so much. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Amazing Experience!
Mona_C
, Apr 2022
The Vatican and Sistine were amazing. The Sistine was moving and exceeded all expectations. Skip the line was worth the small additional cost. Our guide was communicative and efficient. It felt great to walk past the long line of people waiting to get in. Our guide walked us through security and to the ticket booth were he obtained tickets for the whole group of 20+ people. He handed everyone their tickets and map for the museum and sent us on our way. It was a great experience!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Mona_C, Thank you so much, we really do appreciate that you took the time to write us this kind and expressive review. Yes we always try our best to offer our costumers the best service that is possible. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Great tour - especially...
Geir_v
, Feb 2022
Great tour - especially memorable was the Sistine chapel. Good help from the staff at Viator with issues due to the Covid regulations
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Geir_v, Thank you for the review. Glad we were able to assist you with the green pass issue. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Amazing art
wanda_G
, Dec 2021
Beautiful Place to see! The art is amazing. My only regret was not getting a tour with a tour guy. So much to learn there.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear wanda_G, thank you for your lovely review. Next time book one of our tours so no regret, you live only once, haha. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
We had a lovely time. The...
anaLucia_R
, Dec 2021
We had a lovely time. The people from Viator were kind and helpful. No lines at all! A perfect experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear anaLucia_R, We are glad that our service made you happy, thank you for the review. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Thanks Vahid!
Sophia_G
, Oct 2021
We booked this last minute because my friend and i couldn’t figure out how to get into the Vatican. Luckily Vahid was free and met us within 10 minutes! He was very informative, and answered any questions we had. We are so glad we booked this!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Sophia_G, thank you for your review, it really was nice meeting and spending a few minutes with you. Glad that we were able to help you see this amazing place. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
Last minute booking
MohammadAli_P
, Oct 2021
It was the last day that I was in Rome and even though I have been there for 2 days still I didn't have a chance to go to the Vatican. When finally I went there I realized they don't sell tickets there anymore and if I don't have an online booking I couldn't get inside. I googled Vatican museum ticket and one of the few tickets with available tickets for the same time was this one so I booked it. The process is that after booking I had to go to a meeting point (which was close enough but not very easy to find) and then they took me to the Vatican and gave me ticket and I was on my own to see the museum. Remember to have the green pass and documents that they check everything at the gates. In general Vatican museum is definitely a must see and I am happy I did go there before leaving the city.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear MohammadAli_P, Thank you for your expressive review. We are glad that you found our services useful. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-5
A good experience
Iman_S
, Sep 2021
The meeting point of this ticket is a block away from Vatican museum gate, I went there and showed my reservation on my mobile, then after almost 10 minutes someone took us (me and 2 other tourists) inside. We went through security check and green pass control and inside that gentleman gave us maps and tickets and left us. The Vatican museum is huge, I think it takes 20 minutes to walk from one side of it to the other side. It has many rooms and galleries and corridors full of paintings and artworks and statues but unfortunately very few signs and directions. If you go for the first time (and probably the only time in your lifetime), do yourself a favor and do a guided tour or at least buy audioguide, otherwise every five minutes you'll ask yourself so were am I again? The map is not very helpful and the directions are very easy to miss and most of the artworks are just there with no information at all. All in all it was a good experience, the School of Athens fresco is breathtaking and probably my favorite among others.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear iman_s, Thank you for the booking and nice words. We are happy that you took the time to write the review. Kind regards Capitolium Tours Management
star-1
Do Not Bother
Ryan_L
, Sep 2021
Our museum start time was supposed to start at 2:30pm. The agent made us wait over 40 min from our start date so she could work on paper work (telling us the time started at 3, however the start date explicitly stated a 2:30pm start.) It was this time that I based scheduling my following tour a few hours later. Her only task was to walk us to the museum and skip the line... which was 1 block away. Not only did she make us wait for no reason (as it wasn't a tour or waiting for a group of people), we waited on the regular line to get our tickets and scan our tickets. (this wait does not include the security line which, understandably, everyone has to wait on). Simply put, my wife and I could have just walked into the museum ourselves and purchased a ticket instead of paying more and doing the same exact thing but on time. Would NOT recommend.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel
Skip-the-Line Ticket: Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel

star-4.566

1 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.45

star-4232

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.91

star-32

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.82

star-549

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.01

star-4108

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$38.19

star-560

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$54.55

star-4.56

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$34.49

star-5102

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.71

star-497

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.01

Explore Similar Things to Do