Recent Searches
Clear

Group tour: Vatican City Express

star-3.515 Reviews
|
Roma, Italy
Group tour: Vatican City Express

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

If you have limited time in Rome but don’t want to cut the Vatican Museums out of your itinerary, take in the highlights of the galleries, Raphael’s Rooms, and Sistine Chapel in just hours with this guided express tour. Save time with skip-the-line tickets and follow your guide to the main masterpieces in the vast collection, learning about works by Michelangelo, Caravaggio, and other greats during your visit.
  • Save time with fast-track entrance the Vatican Museums
  • Take in the collection with a guide to avoid getting overwhelmed
  • Learn about the history and techniques behind the most famous works
  • Free time after the tour to explore St. Mark’s Square and Basilica
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Ticket
Map of the Vatican City
Tour Guide
Tips
Piazza del Risorgimento , Piazza del Risorgimento, Roma RM, Italy

Meet us at piazza Risorgimento, next to the Green Bar in the middle of the square.

Saint Peter's Square , Piazza San Pietro, Città del Vaticano, Vatican City
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rome Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
15 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 15 reviews
star-1
Extremely disappointing
Bereket_A
, Dec 2021
On Dec 9 2021 ,the Guide was No show no call! Guide didn’t show up. The company didn’t answer the calls. I stayed one more day in Rome to visit Vatican but left Rome without visiting the Vatican. It a shame Viator have this type of companies on their platform. It will be hard to book through Viator going forward.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
am truly sorry to hear of your disappointment. I can assure you that this is not the service level we are trying to achieve. Please be kindly informed that we are officially closed but made all the steps possible to at least honor your purchased tour by passing it to a partner. To rectify this for you, Thank you for your review and keep in touch. Violet
star-1
Terrible no one showed up
Gianna_S
, Sep 2021
No one showed up and we had no tour. Viator did not send the tour company our booking and the tour company didn’t know we booked
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Deborah_B, I am truly sorry to hear of your disappointment. I can assure you that this is not the service level we are trying to achieve. Please be kindly informed that we are officially closed but made all the steps possible to at least honor your purchased tour by passing it to a partner. To rectify this for you, I would like to offer you a free walking tour or 20% off of any tour next time you visit Rome. Thank you for your review and keep in touch. Violet
star-1
STOOD UP
Adrienne_B
, Aug 2021
We arrived 15 minutes early, my friend jet lagged and fighting to stay awake after an arrival the same morning. I thought the express tour would be perfect! Well the local guide was a complete no show! I had to track down someone via calling viator, tons of wasted time and money. I have been to the Vatican many times so I took her through it myself only to say- oh that is something special but I don’t remember what!!! I was useless and there was no notification of the tour being cancelled. Our whole day was planned around this appointment, additionally, we had no need to delay our trip had we known we would have been completely stood up! Grazie- try another tour company.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Adrienne, Please accept my sincerest apology for the trouble caused. Due to strict Covid-19 regulations, sometimes it happens that the booking has to be cancelled in the last minute. Since there has been a confusion about your booking, I invite you to contact us on info@visitrometour.com. Thank you for your time. Best regards, Violet
star-5
Easy 2 hours
VIRGINIA_P
, Feb 2020
Guide at the Vatican was really pleasant, informative and fluent. However the young lady at the first meeting point seemed a little unimpressed. Got there early and was asked if we wanted to change to a later time ?!?!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Virginia thank You for Your comment and we are glad that You enjoyed your tour!The girl at the desk was on training,it was her first day,and we apologise for her atitude.Hope to see You in Rome again!
star-5
Vatican city
Poppadoodle
, Feb 2020
Our tour guide, Fran, was very knowledgeable and passionate about the art and history of Vatican city. Fran was very welcoming and took pictures of us (we were a family of six), and gave us every opportunity to ask questions during the tour. Overall a fascinating and rewarding experience led by an excellent tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Sir,thank You for Your comment and we are glad that You and Your family enjoyed the tour!Hope to see You in Rome again
star-5
Very Knowledgable
tasneem0920
, Feb 2020
the tour guide was friendly, and very knowledgeable. It was a good tour to highlight the main parts of the Vatican
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Sir,thank You for Your comment and we are glad that You enjoyed your tour!Hope to see You in Rome again
star-1
Nul
Mariana_B
, Aug 2020
Vend un voyage alors que l entreprise est fermer du au covid 19. Demandons le remboursement... Tu les appels et ils nous croient pas.. 110 euro en espérant être rembourser.. Cela est inaceptable de proposer quelque chose alors que l entreprise est fermer... Cela montre le sérieux de votre entreprise viator...
star-1
Nul
Mariana_B
, Aug 2020
On nous propose des services inexistant entreprise fermer.. Débiter de 110 euros pour quelque chose qu'on ne peux même pas faire... À voir si ils remboursent je déconseille..

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Group tour: Vatican City Express
Group tour: Vatican City Express

star-3.515

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$71.07

star-53

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$164.00

star-484

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.43

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.60

star-510

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.55

star-4.5126

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.12

star-4.570

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.51

star-583

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$42.64

Explore Similar Things to Do