Recent Searches

Dubrovnik Small Group Tour from Split or Trogir

star-4.523 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Split, Croatia
Dubrovnik Small Group Tour from Split or Trogir

From $70.91

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon12 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Get to know the history and culture of the walled city of Dubrovnik on this full-day tour from Split or Trogir. Enjoy views of the Adriatic coast on the car journey, listening to insightful commentary as you travel. In Dubrovnik, stroll the Stradun, see the 11th-century Town Hall, and snap photos of the Baroque Cathedral. Spend some free time exploring on your own or tasting Croatian specialities at local restaurants.
  • Spend a full day exploring Dubrovnik on a tour from Split or Trogir
  • Take a walking tour of the city's highlights with guided commentary
  • Free time to explore independently and have lunch
  • Enjoy views of the Adriatic Coast as you travel
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Local guide
Transport with comfortable air-conditioned passenger van or mini bus
Walking tour of Dubrovnik
Food and drinks
Entrance tickets

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.We will pick you up in front of your hotel 30 minutes before the tour starts. If we need to change the pick up time, we will inform you one day before the tour.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions.
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY South Tours Croatia
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Dubrovnik Small Group Tour from Split or Trogir?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dubrovnik Small Group Tour from Split or Trogir.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


23 Reviews
3 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 23 reviews
Great Day
, Jul 2022
Excellent trip to Dubrovnik, our driver was outstanding and the stops on the trip were very interesting. Great experiencw
Avoid this trip to Dubrovnik!
, Jun 2022
The guide was half an hour late and then out introducing herself just turned and walked to the bus which was an air conditioned van with seats rammed too close together to fit your knees in even before people in front put their seats into reclining. The guide continued her silence so she didn’t learn our names or vice versa or even anything about the journey… how long or if there was a loo stop. We were dropped off way above the town… no reason given and had to walk down many steps… over 10 mins during which one lady fell trying to keep up with the guide who was still unaware of this when we reached the bottom. The we were the only English speaking couple for English speaking guided tour of Dubrovnik which was clearly not what the German, Spanish and Dutch group expected and they really did not have English as a second language. I explained that there was no way we could go back up all their steps to the bus at the end of the day and our tour guide just said there was no choice and didn’t give a reason. We found out for ourselves that the number 8 bust would take us there so bought our own tickets and organised to meet them at the top just in time to see a member of our group fall over again walking up. Another member of the group felt I’ll when she reached the top of the steps and couldn’t make the next bit of the journey and had to be collected. There was no water on the bus which she needed when she got there. Our guide then walked us a busy 4 lane road with drivers shouting at us that we were mad and that didn’t we know there was an underpass to reach the van parked on the other side. All the while our guide has still said nothing to any of us or even given us her name which we asked for. We called into South Tours on our return to Split at 21.00 where we had found the staff at the office most helpful at all times and apparently the guide was new but didn’t even seem to try to a job. The bus was also too cramped for such a long journey.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Gillian, We are sorry you did not enjoy the city walking tour of Dubrovnik. Unfortunately, we can't do much about the heat and parking as this is the stop where all tourist groups stop. Dubrovnik has a lot of steps and only local buses can stop outside the walls of Dubrovnik. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Croatia. Kind Regards, South tours
Great experience
, Jun 2022
While this trip was amazing on its own for its access to a multitude of activities and information from a guide inside the old walls of Dubrovnik, the road to the city was also memorable thanks to our dynamic guide Mile. The guide was entertaining and gave a lot of information concerning important aspects of the country as well as explanations to our questions. We truly recommend this experience as the price was also very affordable considering what was offered to us that day!
Beautiful place to visit 🇭🇷
, Jun 2022
Excellent trip. Lovely friendly and informative staff. Relaxing and comfortable journey with plenty of stops on the way. A must do activity 👍
Terrible experience
, Jun 2022
Terrible tour. Clueless guide with us in the, hot small crowded van. One stop in the 4-hour drive in a small Cafe in Bosnia with the rudest people on earth. Left us far from the city gate to avoid paying fee to drop us off, had to walk up and down stairs for about a mile to get there in the hot sun. Handed us off to someone to guide us to the city gate, then handed us off to someone else to guide us in the city (she was ok). Trip back was not better, except no stops in the 4-hour plus trip
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Gio, We are sorry you did not enjoy the tour. As we already try to explain to you, you booked a small group tour and there were another 14 guests with you on the tour who enjoyed and liked the tour. Dubrovnik is a UNESCO town and unfortunately, we can't drive you directly inside the old town as there are no cars inside the walls of Dubrovnik, the group has been dropped off exactly at the same place where all tour buses stop, also, there is nothing we can do about the stairs as this is Dubrovnik with loth of narrow cute streets, a lot of stairs and you booked a guided Dubrovnik city tour. There was an option for a private tour and I would suggest you for the next time to choose this option as you can manage your own free time and breaks and sights you prefer, like this on group tour we have to look for all guests needs and to do the tour as described. We wish you a pleasant stay in Croatia and we hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday! Kind Regards ST
Our Driver, “Harry,” was so professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. His recommendations were spot on for sight seeing
, May 2022
Our Driver, “Harry,” was so professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. His recommendations were spot on for sight seeing and budget-friendly eateries. Our day ended with an amazing view of the city. What a treat! Thanks Harry.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Raymo, We are very glad that you enjoyed the trip. Hope to see you and hear from you in the future. All the best, South Tours Team
Dubrovnik hermoso! Pero viajar en buenas condiciones,el aire acondicionado
, Aug 2022
La combi que nos transportaba se rompió,nos dejaron varados en la carreter con un calor agobiante,el otro chofer No quiso detenerse ni ayudarnos,no llevaba el seguro y no tenían ni una botella de agua ,1hora y media hasta que nos auxiliaron.fuimos a South tours a reclamar y la único que conseguimos fue una compensación de 20 euros, ,reitero SOUTH TOUR MY DESPROLIJOS
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Guest, we appreciate your comment. The Van suddenly stopped and we did our best to organise a minibus as soon as possible and it took all together 35min for the new bus to pick you up together with your driver. We do have insurance as we are a travel agency and things like this can happen and we apologise to you and gave you a refund of 20 EUR each and also offered a free city tour. This happened on the way back, you came from Split to Dubrovnik, you had a city tour in Dubrovnik with the local guide and everything was good with the Van and suddenly on the way back it stopped. Also, you had a Spanish-speaking driver and an escort which you did not book. Another driver couldn't come back because there was no space in the Van that was full of other guests, that's why we organised another bus just for you. It was not pleasant how you screamed at our employee in the agency after you came back and other gusts apologised for you and did not feel comfortable about it. We wish you all the best and hope you have a nice time in Croatia. Kind Regards, ST
Bonne Expérience
, Aug 2020
Bonne excursion en compagnie d'un chauffeur très sympathique, la guide de la visite guidée était très gentille mais la visite guidée de 1h30 était trop longue, une seule heure aurait suffit, sinon excellente journée passée dans la superbe ville de Dubrovnik.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Dubrovnik Small Group Tour from Split or Trogir
Dubrovnik Small Group Tour from Split or Trogir


12 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations