Recent Searches

Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich

star-3.5104 Reviews
Zürich, Switzerland
Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon11 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Head to the heart of Switzerland’s Alpine wonderland on a full-day tour of Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich. Travel by luxury coach and soak up the mountainous scenery as you travel. Explore the resort of Interlaken independently on arrival, and then venture to Grindelwald, known as Glacier Village, due to its array of snow-capped mountain spires. Opt to take a cable car ride up Mt. First during the summer months in order to enjoy unrivaled panoramic views.
  • Visit Interlaken in the Swiss Alps on a day trip from Zurich
  • Enjoy scenic drives and mountain views
  • Travel to the town of Grindelwald, known as Glacier Village
  • Take an optional cable car ride up Mt. First during the summer months
  • Have free time to explore in both Interlaken and Grindelwald
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Food & Drinks
Cable Car Ride up Mt First (optional, only in summer months)
Zurich Central Bus Station Sihlquai , Ausstellungsstrasse, 8005 Zürich, Switzerland

Bus Terminal Sihlquai is located 200 meters behind Zurich HB (central station). IMPORTANT: When using GPS - please type in ‘Limmatstrasse 4, 8005 Zürich’. You can find our Gray Line check-in booth right at the first parking lot.

8:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
Depart from a centrally located pickup point in an air-conditioned deluxe motor coach and enjoy the beautiful scenery on the drive from Zurich to Interlaken, a majestic resort located at the foot of the Bernese Oberland Alps. On arrival, set out to explore the town independently and visit natural landmarks like Jungfrau Park and Lake Thun. Recharge with a traditional spiced tea in a café (own expense) and then return to the coach for the journey to Grindelwald. 

Disembark in the spectacular resort, known as ‘Glacier Village’ because of its incredible collection of glaciers, and start discovering the natural splendor of the enclave independently. Opt to take a cable car ride to the sunny terrace at the summit of Mt. First and capture unrivaled views of the scenery from a height of 2,168 meters (7,113 feet) above sea level. 

Reconvene with your guide at a pre-arranged time and then relax during the journey back to Zurich, where the tour concludes.
Stop At:  
Check in for your tour at the Gray Line trailer at the bus parking Sihlquai.
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
The guided coach tour takes you on scenic routes to Interlaken at the foot of the snow-covered Alps of the Bernese Oberland. Enjoy some time at leisure in Interlaken.
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Grindelwald is nick-named the 'Glacier Village'. In Grindelwald you will have enough time to explore this region on your own. Maybe you wish to take an optional cable car ride to the sunny terrace of Mt. First at 2168 m / 7113 ft. (only available during summer months)
Duration: 3 hours 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
In the late afternoon meet your coach and guide for the return journey to Zurich. Your tour will finish at the bus parking Sihlquai in the evening.
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hans Meier Tourist AG - Gray Line Zurich
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich.
What is the policy on sanitization during Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "I would recommend same trip for others who want to enjoy a nice day trip from Zurich." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


104 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
Our tour guide was lots...
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide was lots of fun. He wanted to make sure everyone got to know each other and got lots of good photos.
My trip with kid
, Jul 2022
Awesome experience! MdnjsjdjendndjdnnxndnsjdjdnendHrndjdnnrndjdndndjfnfndndnxijenwjdicjenjejdjdjdjjj. There was a minimum character count and didn’t feel like typing more.
My wife and I had a very memorable trip to Jungfraujoch.
, Jul 2022
While we were booked only for a trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald, we were able to switch the trip to Jungfraujoch (on the bus to Interlaken). This was a good decision that we made. We enjoyed ourselves at the snow filled landscape at Jungfraujoch, the view from Sphinx was wonderful, and the walk through the Ice Palace was very nice too. The trip - first by by bus, then by train to reach the mountain top, and the return by a cable car was exciting. Our tour guide Mr. Kid was full of fun & Informative, and he helped us in taking photographs at the right spots making the trip even more memorable.
Kid was the best!
, May 2022
Kid was awesome! Best tour guide I have ever had! We upgraded our tour and enjoyed it very much! Would definitely recommend to his tour!
, May 2022
Unfortunately the trip was not what I expected. The guide was great, but the organisation of the trip was hugely disappointing. Interlaken was literally a 30 min toiletbreak. I would have really wanted more time there. Then we went to Grindelwald, but that was just a small village with nothing to do really. The cable car to jungfraujoch would cost another 250-300 Euros. So I ended up going out on my own, which cost me an extra 60-70 CHF. I didn’t have enough time tho in the mountains and was mostly spending my time travelling to a place worth seeing from Grindelwald. I would note recommend this trip, it’s a waste of your money.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great Memories
, Mar 2022
Raymond is the best tour guide and photographer at the same time. He takes good pictures, shows us the best picture spots and made the tour memorable to us.
Great trip, rushed but a good experience!
, Aug 2021
The stay at Interlaken was too short. It was more like a 20-minute toilet break. It would have been great to have a few stops for a few minutes each around the way at scenic places to take pictures and see the spots out of the car. Everything felt like it was rushed and we were being scooped from one place to another. However, even with that, I had a great time and enjoyed it. Barbara was the perfect tour guide. I have never been with a tour guide better than her. She was kind, helpful, and did her best to maximize our experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We thank you for your kind review and wish to comment that you have up-grated the tour from Interlaken, Grindelwald in the Bernese Oblerland to Jungfraujoch-Top of Europe, which I think was a wise choice because the weather was just perfect for the mountain trip. Nevertheless, with this program the stay in Interlaken is shortened because we need to catch the train in Lauterbrunnen. If I am not mistaken the longer route was chosen along the lake to avoid the traffic jam due to the construction on the other side where the highway is. We regret that the time given in Interlaken was too short but are most pleased to learn about the great time you had on the tour with Barbara as your tour guide. Many thanks and hope to welcome you again on one of our tours.
, Jul 2021
The activity was canceled, He informed me a few after my arrival in Zurich. Which by the way was the reason why I was going to Zurich. A few hours before would have been preferable. I receives a courriel for information.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Marilyne We apologize and can understand your disappointment. Still we wish to explain that our business policy requests a minimum number of participants to run the tour. Usually this is 10 in number but during COVID-19 times we even lowered it to 6 persons. There was a contact phone number listed with your booking. The connection was in England and when we called, we reached a call center of an agency. As it was at the weekend, they recommended us to send the information through the extra net. It is true that we sent the information at 6 pm the previous evening. We regret that we have upset your plans, still we hope for a chance to welcome you to our tour to the Bernese Oberland when Corona has less influence in the travelling habit of our customers. Best regards/ Madeleine
Not Enough and Too Much Time
, Sep 2019
We loved wand tarot decorations Interlaken, but didn’t have enough time to get to either lake since we were dropped off in the middle. We only had 90 minutes. We were the only ones on this tour. The driver took us to Grindelwald for 4:45 hours! Since we aren't Hikers, we ate lunch and sat around for hours. While the scenery was pretty, it was a boring time. Wish we’d just taken a train to Interlaken.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Self-guided tours of two beautiful Swiss cities
, Aug 2019
Enjoyed our time in Grindelwald and Interlaken. Guide provided minimal details of what to do while there - need to research before you go. We walked the city of Interlaken which was beautiful. In Grindelwald we took the Gondola up and saw some magnificent views -definately worth the money.
1 traveler found this review helpful
November closed activities
, Nov 2018
Nice activity but many attractions and stores are closed. So gets kind of boring. Good organzation and nice guide
1 traveler found this review helpful
The places covered as part of this...
Surajit S
, Aug 2018
The places covered as part of this trip was really good. We enjoyed the time during this trip,the scenery around Grindenwald and interlaken was excellent. I would recommend same trip for others who want to enjoy a nice day trip from Zurich. The tour guide was not good one he didn't explain us how do we can make best use of our time in Interlaken and Grindelwald. We had to find out and plan everything on our own. The tour guide just dropped us in the stop and vanished. At least he could have mention us where to go and what can be done in the allocated time. As I travel on regular basis I could make some quick plan.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Unless you're heading to...
, Jul 2018
Unless you're heading to Jungfraujoch on this tour, this is primarily a shopping/dining drop off. For those of us who did not join the tour to go up to the top of the mountains, we had 2 hours in Interlaken and 4 hours in Grindelwald. The areas were primarily shopping and dining so we felt that Grindelwald could have been 2 hours shorter.
1 traveler found this review helpful
I feel so disappointed of this tour...
Connie S
, Feb 2018
I feel so disappointed of this tour! We just had half an hour in Interlaken and took a few hours in a village, where was not mentioned beforehand and had nothing to do and see. Finally, we went to Grindelwald for a while in the purpose of picking up those people who went up to the Junfrau.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Was in Interlaken and Grindelwald...
Adrian F
, Dec 2017
Was in Interlaken and Grindelwald last week and it is an amazing place indeed. Was snowing most of the time and it makes the place look magical. The stop in Interlaken is too small and that is something I did not like about it as it would have been nice to spend a couple of hours in Interlaken, that I was disappointed about, apart from that the company was great and enjoyed the tour. There are only 2 companies that operate these tours and this one grey line are the best for sure. I booked also a tour with the other company called best of switzerland but the tour was a total disorganisation, would not recommend that at all.
Interlaken was absolutely beautiful...
, Nov 2017
Interlaken was absolutely beautiful, full of shops and eatery overlooking the mountains. Once we got to Grindelwald, it felt like heaven on earth! The alps were simply breathtaking! Bus tour ride was a fair distance but totally worth it!
3 travelers found this review helpful
Although this was the trip we had...
Daryl K
, Nov 2017
Although this was the trip we had pre-purchased, our tour guide, Kid great reviews in other postings and we weren't disappointed told us that because of the time of year it was, not everything was open in Grindelwald and he suggested we do the Jungfrau mountains instead. Since the rest of the bus travelers were doing that one, we agreed. It was the best decision we made. We had had rain most of our trip in Germany and it appeared to be stopping in Switzerland - but we took the train over 11,000 feet up over the clouds and the sky was a perfect blue and the mountains were the Swiss Alps we had been looking for. Kid was fantastic as he guided us through the various levels, the ice palace, and key photo opportunities. Our pictures were spectacular. I highly recommend this trip and if you do plan for it, be sure to wear gloves, warm shoes/boots with good traction on ice, and drink a lot of water because the thin air at 11k may affect you. It did me, but not most of the others in the group. It was little hard for me to breathe but there were plenty of places to sit and rest. Regardless, the pictures are priceless and the scenery was spectacular. I hope you get Kid as your guide because he's so great at this.
1 traveler found this review helpful
This tour was self exploration. We...
Darren J
, Oct 2017
This tour was self exploration. We were taken by a comfortable coach to both interlaken and Grindelwald. We were able to do our own exploring in these regions.
We had the best time and glad we...
, Oct 2017
We had the best time and glad we upgraded to see the Top of Europe! Our tourist guide KID is the best!!! My husband and I still rave about him up to this day! The places we saw are amazingly beautiful!
Excellent tour, the mountains in...
Joseph P
, Aug 2017
Excellent tour, the mountains in Grindelwald were absolutely incredible! It was honestly the most beautiful place we have even been to in our lives. The only disappointing thing was that we were not able to do the zipline from the top of the mountain to the bottom, as unfortunately the waiting time would be too long before our tour was leaving about 2 hours . If it is possible to arrange pre-purchased tickets to eliminate or reduce the waiting time, that would be great. But overall a tour which we would highly recommend! Honeymooning couple aged 28 and 29 from Australia.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich
Likely to Sell Out
Swiss Alps Day Trip to Interlaken and Grindelwald from Zurich


11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations